Get Your Tennessee
Seller/Wholesale License in 5 Minutes.
(Also Known As A Sales And Use Tax Permit, Wholesale License, Resale certificate, Seller’s Permit, Etc.)
An TN wholesale license has tremendous benefits:
✓ Satisfy state rules/requirements for selling items.
✓ Required for any business in TN selling tangible goods.
✓ Avoid paying sales tax on
✓ Quality for wholesale discount pricing.
Starting at $69.95
Fast Filings is exclusively a business-to-business (B2B) filing service, specializing in filings for businesses of any size. From individual business owners to large enterprises, we are here to aid you with your complete filing needs.
Get Your TN Wholesale License Today
We work hard to make the Wholesale License process easy for you.
You can focus on your business and not on messy paperwork.
Tennessee is a right-to-work state with a diverse economy that generates a gross state product of $364.5 billion (in 2020). The state is heavily dependent on its sales and use tax—one of the highest in the nation—to bring in revenues. This can be a good place to start a business, but if that’s what you have in mind, you need to ensure that you are properly registered and licensed with the state. Among other things, you will probably have to obtain a type of license known as a seller’s permit.
A seller’s permit goes by many names—it is sometimes called a sales tax permit, sales and use tax permit, reseller permit, resale license, or wholesale license. The basic idea is always the same: The permit gives businesses the authority to charge sales tax on transactions. In Tennessee, this right is granted to your business when you obtain a Certificate of Registration from the state.
If you’re not certain what you need to do in order to acquire a Certificate of Registration, there’s no need to worry. FastFilings is here to help you. With our speedy online filing system, you can order one of these Tennessee wholesale licenses in only a few minutes. Your Certificate will be mailed to you shortly.
Which Businesses Need a Seller's Permit in Tennessee?
Any business that manufactures, distributes, sells, rents, or leases tangible personal property in this state is required to have a Certificate of Registration, which acts as a reseller permit in Tennessee. Businesses that sell taxable services are also required to have one of these wholesale licenses in Tennessee. Out-of-state dealers with in-state sales over $100,000 per year are also required to register.
Please note that operating as a dealer in Tennessee without a Certificate of Registration is a Class C misdemeanor.
Our goal is to help you avoid the hassle and headache of preparing and filing government documents by yourself. We error check and rush all orders.
Tennessee Seller's Permit Vs. Resale Certificate in TN
This is a topic that confuses a lot of people. A seller’s permit gives a business the right to charge sales tax, but a Tennessee resale certificate performs a very different function. A resale certificate in Tennessee allows a business to purchase goods without paying sales tax on the transaction, provided that these items are to be resold later.
In Tennessee, resale certificates do not expire. If you are involved in these types of tax-exempt transactions, you need a resale certificate for each of your business locations.
How to Get a Tennessee Seller's Permit for Your Business
Registering with the State of Tennessee is a breeze when you use FastFilings. Our online ordering form can be completed in just a few minutes. You can get registered for only $69.95. Be sure to have the following data ready:
- Name of the business
- Type of business
- Business address and phone #
- Driver license # of an owner or officer
- Social Security #
- Projected monthly sales