Get Your North Carolina
Sales and Use Tax Certificate.
Also known as a wholesale license, seller's permit, resale certificate, etc.
An NC wholesale license (sales tax permit) has tremendous benefits:
✓ Required for any business in NC selling tangible goods.
✓ Avoid paying sales tax on
✓ Quality for wholesale discount pricing.
✓ Also known as a seller's permit and a resale certificate.
Starting at $69.95
Fast Filings is exclusively a business-to-business (B2B) filing service, specializing in filings for businesses of any size. From individual business owners to large enterprises, we are here to aid you with your complete filing needs.
Get Your North Carolina Sales and Use Tax Certificate Today
We work hard to make the Wholesale License process easy for you.
You can focus on your business and not on messy paperwork.
Fast Filings is a private permit, license and other government document filing service. We offer filing services and document assistance services for various personal and business filings needs. Whether you need to renew a passport, or your business needs a permit or license to operate, we are here to help. We perform government filings and prepare government documents, but we are not a government agency. You may file on your own directly with the issuing government office and avoid our service fee if you’d like.
Our goal is to help you avoid the hassle and headache with preparing or filing government documents on your own. We error check and rush all orders.
Are you planning on opening a business in North Carolina? With a diverse economy and over ten million potential customers, the state certainly has a lot of opportunities for the aspiring entrepreneur. But you’ll probably need to obtain a type of business license commonly known as a seller’s permit. This is a license used in any state that imposes a sales tax on retail transactions, and it has many alternate names, including resale license, reseller permit, sales and use tax permit, sales tax permit, and wholesale license. The State of North Carolina tends to call it a sales and use tax number.
With FastFilings, it’s a simple matter to obtain a reseller permit in North Carolina. All you need to do is input some basic information in our online ordering system, and your North Carolina seller’s permit (Certificate of Registration) will be on its way shortly.
Do You Need a Seller’s Permit in North Carolina?
Most types of businesses operating in the state are required to have a wholesale license in North Carolina, including organizations that fall under any of the following categories:
- Businesses that sell tangible goods at retail
- Businesses that sell tangible goods at specialty markets
- Businesses that rent or lease tangible goods
- Businesses that provide taxable services
- Businesses that rent accommodations
- Businesses that charge admission to entertainment events
In addition, remote sellers are required to have a North Carolina wholesale license if they have gross sales of more than $100,000 in the state OR 200 separate transactions in the state in a calendar year.
This is not a complete listing of businesses that are expected to hold a North Carolina seller’s permit. Contact us if you have questions about current state law.
Seller’s Permit Vs. Resale Certificate in NC
Although the type of permit described above has many names, it should not be confused with what is known as a resale certificate. A North Carolina resale certificate—officially called a Sales and Use Tax Agreement Certificate of Exemption—gives you the right to buy items tax-free on the condition that you resell them later. This resale certificate in North Carolina is given by the buyer to the seller when the tax-free transaction is made.
How to Get a North Carolina Seller’s Permit for Your Business
With FastFilings, obtaining a North Carolina seller’s permit is just a matter of filling out our online ordering form and paying the applicable fee. We’ll do the rest. You’ll need to gather the following information:
- Name of the business
- Address and phone number of the business
- Type of business entity
- Social Security number
- Projected monthly sales of the business
- Driver license number of an owner or officer