Get Your Riverside County Seller's Permit
A sales and use tax permit is required for any business selling tangible goods in Riverside County, CA. This permit is also known as a wholesale license, a resale license, a sales permit, and a resale certificate.
Starting at $69.95
Who Needs a Riverside Sales & Use Tax Permit?
If you’re planning on setting up business operations in Riverside County, CA, you’ve chosen a prime location—there’s a lot of money to be made here in the tenth-most populous county in the entire U.S. But if you have a wholesale or retail outfit, you’ll probably need to obtain a California seller’s permit, alternatively known as a wholesale license, resale license, sales and use tax permit, and a reseller permit. Where can you get one? Right here at FastFilings. Our easy-to-use online ordering form is the most convenient way to get a seller’s permit in California.
According to state law, you need to get one of these seller’s/sales tax permits if (1) your retail or wholesale operation sells or leases the kinds of tangible personal property that is generally subject to sales tax and (2) it is “engaged in business” in Riverside County or anywhere else in the state of California.
In some cases, it’s not obvious whether a business has a legal presence here. Basically, if any of the following circumstances is applicable to your business, you need a reseller permit in Riverside County, CA to comply with the law:
- You own business space (temporary or permanent) in the county or anywhere else in California.
- You have a company agent, canvasser, representative, or independent contractor conducting business in the county or anywhere else in California.
- You receive rent from leasing tangible property in the county or anywhere else in California.
These guidelines apply to all business structures, including sole proprietorships, partnerships, corporations, and LLCs.
Seller's Permit vs. Resale Certificate in CA
Seller’s permits often get confused with resale certificates. However, they are in fact two completely separate types of licenses. A seller’s permit gives you the right to collect sales tax on goods you sell. A California resale certificate, on the other hand, enables you to purchase tangible property tax-free on the condition that you intend to resell it later. If you’re engaged in these kinds of transactions, it is vital to keep a resale certificate in Riverside County, CA in the event that you are audited.
Contact FastFilings to Get a California Sales Tax Permit
Getting a California wholesale license doesn’t have to be difficult. We know how to get a California seller’s permit for your business, and we’re here to help you. All you need to do is use the handy online application form on this site to begin the ordering process.
Permits cost $69.95. We serve businesses in all regions of Riverside County, including Palm Springs, Moreno, Chino Hills, Jurupa Valley, Corona, and Lake Elsinore.
Be ready to provide the following information:
- Type of business entity
- Name of your business
- Business address and phone #
- Driver license # of owner or officer
- Social Security #
- Your projected monthly sales