Get Your Massachusetts
Sales/Wholesale Tax Permit in 5 Minutes.
(Also Known As A Sales And Use Tax Permit, Wholesale License, Resale certificate, Seller's Permit, Etc.)
✓ Satisfy state rules/requirements for selling items.
✓ Required for any business in MA selling tangible goods.
✓ Avoid paying sales tax on purchases.
✓ Qualify for wholesale discount pricing.
Starting at $69.95
Fast Filings is exclusively a business-to-business (B2B) filing service, specializing in filings for businesses of any size. From individual business owners to large enterprises, we are here to aid you with your complete filing needs.
Get Your MA Wholesale License Today
We work hard to make the Wholesale License process easy for you.
You can focus on your business and not on messy paperwork.
FastFilings is a private permit, license, and government document filing service. We offer filing services and document assistance services to individuals and businesses alike. Whether you need to renew a passport or obtain a permit for your business, we are here to help. We perform government filings and prepare government documents, but we are not a government agency. You can always file on your own directly with the issuing government office if you prefer.
Our goal is to help you avoid the hassle and headache of preparing and filing government documents by yourself. We error check and rush all orders.
Why would you want to launch a business in Massachusetts? There are several reasons why, not the least of which is the fact that the state has the third-highest per capita income in the nation. People have a lot of money to spend here, which makes it a desirable area for the aspiring entrepreneur. If you plan on selling tangible goods in the state, however, you’ll probably need to obtain a seller’s permit. This is a type of license that enables you to collect sales tax on retail transactions.
Seller’s permits are known by a dizzying variety of other names as well: sales tax permit, sales and use tax permit, wholesale license, and reseller permit. In Massachusetts, they officially call it a Sales and Use Tax Registration Certificate. All these are names for a special license you are required by law to have to sell goods in the state.
If you’re not sure how to get a wholesale license in Massachusetts, there’s no need to worry—we’ll help you. Our online ordering form requires only a few minutes of your time to fill out. It’s a simple, no-stress way to get the permit you must have in order to conduct business legally in the Bay State.
Which Businesses Need a Seller’s Permit in Massachusetts?
Most businesses that have operations in Massachusetts are required to have a Massachusetts wholesale license. You are considered a “vendor”—and expected to collect the sales and use tax on transactions—if any of these conditions apply:
- You sell goods in Massachusetts
- You have a business location in Massachusetts
- You generate remote sales to state customers in excess of $100,000/year
- You operate a marketplace in Massachusetts in excess of $100,000/year
- You have business representatives here
- You offer telecommunications services for resale in the state
- You repair or install goods in Massachusetts
Please consult the Massachusetts Department of Revenue website for more information on the types of businesses that must maintain a valid Sales and Use Tax Registration Certificate.
Seller’s Permit Vs. Resale Certificate in Massachusetts
Here’s a topic that tends to confuse people. Your Massachusetts seller’s permit is not the same thing as a resale certificate. Although the names are similar, they have different functions. A Massachusetts resale certificate grants the right to buy goods tax-free on the condition that they are resold later. It is filled out by the buyer in the transaction and given to the seller. In Massachusetts, this document is known as a Sales Tax Resale Certificate (Form ST-4).
How to Get a Massachusetts Seller’s Permit for Your Business
With FastFilings, the process couldn’t be easier. We’ll lead you through our online ordering platform, and you’ll have your Sales and Use Tax Registration Certificate ASAP. You’ll need to provide a few pieces of information:
- Name of your business
- Address and phone number of your business
- Type of business entity
- Projected monthly sales of your business
- Social Security number
- Driver license number of an owner or officer